(WOMR file photo)

After looking at all of our selections for the 2012 Chase, the picks are quite interesting.  Two thirds,12, of the players have chosen just two different drivers as their choice to be crowned the 2012 Sprint Cup champion.

Six players have chosen “Mr. Five-Time”, Jimmie Johnson, to log his six Sprint Cup championship in the last seven years. Obviously they are thinking that the HMS #48 Lowe’s team has something for the other 11 Chase teams.  Among those six players who have Johnson as their odds on favorite are; our first segment winner Jerry, Jim, yours truly, Jeremy, Karen, and Dan.

Six players have also chosen Denny Hamlin as their choice to secure his very first Sprint Cup championship, and the fourth championship for Joe Gibbs Racing. Those players that have selected Hamlin are; Zee, Edie, Scott, Carolyn, Carole, and Marc.

There are two players that have faith that “Big Daddy”, Jeff Gordon, can pull a miraculous, and I might add, a totally world class recovery, in route to his fifth Sprint Cup championship.  At least both Dawn and Carlton are dreaming that, for sure, each and every night in this ten race sprint to the championship!

The remaining three players are in business for themselves.

Richard has chosen Dale Earnhardt, Jr. as his man in the Chase.  Bernie, being a die-hard Tony Stewart fan, has not let us down.  She has selected “Smoke” to be a three-time Sprint Cup champion, as well as a back-to-back champion.  Jason is going with “Blazingly Bad” Brad Keselowski to win his first Sprint Cup championship, as well as, giving Roger Penske his first Sprint Cup championship.

So gang, there is the Reader’s Digest version of our 2012 Chase picks!  Good luck to all!

Ten races, twelve drivers, one championship, who will be the last man standing?


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *